Holmes Family Veterinary Clinic

2245 Providence Highway
Walpole, MA 02081

(508)921-3626

holmesfamilyvet.com

"I love you guys! Truly have never had a bad experience with anyone there and we are so grateful that Dr. Holmes opened her own practice! Thank you Holmes Family Vets!"

- Lisa Smith

01/22/2017 16:52:06


"very efficient, on the mark care....Charlie doing better within 24 hours"

- Lydia Hage

01/18/2017 15:11:01


"Always caring & knowlegable and even patient with both me & my pup, I appreciate that Dr. Holmes always takes the time to answer all of my questions & that we never feel rushed. Best Vet experience I have had in 30 years of owning dogs."

- Leslie Waltzer

01/18/2017 13:04:12


"I could never say anything bad. You are all so thoughtful and caring. It's a pleasure to have you as part of my "family". I trust my Jakie's life to you. I don't have to say any more than that. Thank you."

- Anita and Mark Dalton

01/16/2017 19:38:21


"Everyone was so kind and attentive. Everything was explained in detail so that I could understand and follow through on the treatment. We are very pleased with the care we receive at Holmes Family Vet Clinic."

- Sharon & Michael Piran

01/16/2017 18:08:24


"Everything abut Holmes Family vet is a positive experience. The caring, compassionate staff, the knowledge of animals, the atmosphere, are all wonderful and appreciated. The ONLY criticism... the flying hungry looking hawk picture scares me and my tiny dog. "

- Grace Lincoln

01/16/2017 15:39:42


"I had an appointment for one cat and showed up with a different cat and a guinea pig and it was not a problem! Everyone was kind and professions. Thank you!"

- Shannon Lestan

01/13/2017 12:24:32


"We love the care you give Chewy! You are always so concerned for the well being of our family member, and always listen to our concerns. We never feel like Dr. Holmes is trying to rush you out. She is an amazing vet and I recommend her to all of my friends who have pets!"

- Alicia Guerrero

01/12/2017 16:12:49


"I am so happy I moved our pets over to Holmes Family Veterinary Clinic. I feel that the care they are getting is more hands on and thorough. Both Dr. Holmes and Dr. Fiske, as well as the technicians, are able to read my pets' needs, both physically and mentally, and are willing to adjust their approach accordingly. Having a timid rescue dog, that is so important to us. I can tell everyone truly cares about the well being of our animals, and that means everything to my family. "

- Amy Lynch

01/08/2017 17:49:57


"I never like taking my furry fam to vets except when Dr K is in the house!! She rocks!! All the vet techs are fantastic, too!!"

- Jack Morash

01/08/2017 17:14:27


"Great personal service. Never felt rushed or judged. "

- Pat/ Katie Dorshe Coogan

01/08/2017 14:34:06


"I felt that the vet was sincere and genuine in the care for my rabbits."

- Donna DePasquale

12/31/2016 20:40:53


"We always love coming to Holmes Family Veterinary Clinic and always have a great experience!! "

- Judy Ballantine

12/29/2016 12:14:55


"I always have a wonderful, positive experience when I bring my bunny to Holmes Family Vet. Their warm, friendly approach makes it easy to interact with them. Great open communication style and easy to get the support I need to care for my bunny!"

- Susan Czajkowski

12/29/2016 11:16:54


"It makes me happy that my dog actually enjoys going to the vet. And its clean and it doesn't smell"

- Nicole Mallon

12/28/2016 13:22:32


"My pets are my family and I wouldn't go to a vet that I didn't think took care of my pets as I would want them to. They take care of my pets and me, too. "

- Gloria Robertson

12/23/2016 14:15:48


"You guys are awesome! "

- Linda Kamb

12/11/2016 14:50:30


"this was my 1st experience with you & i cant tell you enough how at home i felt with all of the staff!! i am so happy to have you for my ferrets care. thank you for all your help & kindness!! i have already spread the word how wonderful you are!!"

- Julie McWilliams

11/20/2016 18:43:38


"We brought in our cat, Sheba, for a recurring eye infection. Dr. Holmes was off and we met with Dr. Fiske. We were very impressed at how kind she was with our cat. She diagnosed her infection as herpes related and gave us a steroid gel to be administered 2x per day along with the Vetri Lysine Chews. I'm happy to report that Sheba's eye is 100% better and keeping our fingers crossed that the Chews will have to keep it at bay. Love the entire staff at the Holmes Family Vet and Dr. Fiske is a great addition."

- Glenn Gordon

11/18/2016 14:36:25


"VERY pleased with all the TLC and loving care that Charlie got. Especially as an older dog that was important. Also I never felt rushed when talking with the vet...also important."

- Deborah Trickett

11/10/2016 06:28:29


"Always the best care for all of my pet rabbits!"

- Diane Clancy

11/07/2016 10:29:30


"Best animal care ever!"

- Joseph/Jane Sawyer

11/01/2016 18:34:27


"Dr Holmes is awesome and always treats my bird with care and kindness and I recommend her to my friends with pets"

- Mary & Dave Lane

10/27/2016 23:35:11


"Dr Karen Holmes is the absolute best! Wish I could get my medical care from her.... "

- Paula Paxson

10/24/2016 21:42:01


"Rocky's first visit was great. Dr. Fiske and Morgan took the time to answer all of my questions both during the visit as well as some preliminary questions over the phone, and took great care of Rocky in person. I am grateful for the fantastic care my dogs get when they come in. Every single person we deal with on a visit is pleasant and helpful. My absolute favorite thing about Holmes Family Vet is that my dogs are treated with love and respect, every visit, no matter what. There is something really special about the staff and the way this establishment operates. I could sing their praises for days!! "

- Stacey Wall

10/07/2016 13:37:42


"Your knowledge, caring and sincere approach makes both "kids" and their owners feel comfortable and very glad that they've chosen your clinic to keep them healthy!"

- Leslie Hoffmeister

10/04/2016 10:31:37


"I love that I found you for Simon. I feel very good about the care you give him. As I mentioned to Dr. Holmes last time I came in, our visits are as much for me as they are for Simon, so I can get reassurance & guidance about how I'm caring for Simon as his issues progress. Dr. Holmes is caring, helpful, and wonderful in how she handles Simon. "

- Susan Czajkowski

10/04/2016 09:57:55


"Finn was treated very well. The staff really cares about pets. They did everything they could to make him as comfortable as possible. "

- Rachel Whitestone

09/28/2016 21:01:08


"Another excellent experience at Holmes Family Veterinary Clinic. Everything runs so smoothly, everybody knows what they are doing and the levels of expertise, patience and kindness both with the patient and owner, know no bounds. I thank my lucky stars for Karen Holmes and her team on an ongoing basis. "

- Beth Harrison

09/26/2016 19:31:40


"The fact that I continue to bring Phinney to the HFVC should tell you that our experience at the clinic has been wonderful. I've only ever been to one other vet clinic -- where I first met Dr. Holmes -- and she has been terrific with my birds. I'm amazed at the wonderful staff she has put together at her own clinic. All are not only professional but I love the way they interact with Phinney. On the two occasions that he has had to stay for 10 days he doesn't seem to have missed me at all LOL. And I fared just as well as he knowing that he was not only getting excellent care but was also getting lots of love and attention."

- Joan Gilday

09/26/2016 17:47:12


"I love bringing Otto there. He is an extremely anxious dog but he also doesn't mind coming there. He stays very calm. I think that is because the overall mood there is welcoming, warm and friendly. So happy to have found you, and at this point I would never go anywhere else. I have started recommending you to friends also!"

- Pam & Glenn Freitas

09/17/2016 07:56:41


"I currently have three pets - all different species - who are patients of Holmes Family Veterinary. I have never had a bad experience here, and today was no different. I love the staff, I appreciate the care my pets are provided, and I recommend the clinic to everyone."

- Kaytie Keane

09/16/2016 13:40:11


"Absolutely love you all! Thank you"

- Rose Siple

09/08/2016 16:13:14


"Dr. Holmes is kind, caring and compassionate. She and the staff did their all to try to save my guinea pig, Greta, from gastric torsion. She didn't make it, but they gave her a month that she wouldn't have had otherwise. She felt as badly about Greta's passing (and my elder bun, Oreo's passing) as much as I did. With five rabbits, five guinea pigs and an African Grey parrot, Dr. Holmes is practically part of our family!"

- Linnea Krajewski

09/06/2016 06:06:52


"I happen to have a cat that is extremely hard to handle. the way he has been treated here, with soft words and a gentle hand has been incredible. all the staff and doctors have been very knowledgeable and I am happy with the level of care we have gotten. this is the best place I have ever taken any pet. Thank You!!!"

- Meredith Keaveney

09/03/2016 16:55:54


"It was a great visit. Maxine was very happy with her treatment. Harry and I were very pleased."

- Deb Eisner

09/02/2016 18:29:41


"I am 57 years old, and have had pets since I was 5, and have been to many different vets through the years. I have had a chocolate lab who is now 12 years old. Dr. Homes has been his vet since we got him as a pup. The care that Dr. Holmes and her staff gives to my dog is unsurpassed. I had an emergency with my dog while on vacation recently at Cape Cod, and although I couldn't get him all the way home, I called Dr Holmes. For a summer Saturday morning, not only was the office open, but she answered the phone herself and just hearing her calm, kind voice made me feel better, along with her readiness to send any materials the emergency vet needed and/or discussion of his medical history. I also took him to her as soon as we got home for a followup. She has performed surgery on him twice, with excellent outcomes. Her skill as a vet, combined with her patient, kind, warm manner dealing with me is so appreciated. She takes the time to teach me about my dog's diagnosis and what it means for him/us so I understand clearly. And as far as her staff, it is obvious to see that they love the pets they care for as soon as you walk through the door!! "

- Susan Cronin

08/31/2016 10:08:17


"We love Holmes. Best care ever. "

- Susan Atkinson

08/30/2016 20:13:07


"I'm very happy with the care that my dog Pip and bunny Olivia are getting. "

- Charissa Benak

08/30/2016 19:20:02


"The Holmes staff is so nice with our pets. You can tell they really care. And we've had several types of surgeries, from feline dental care to our small bunny being spade. There's just no place that makes you feel more well looked after."

- Julia Greenway

08/20/2016 12:43:03


"I feel Dr Holmes knows me and my chihuahuas well. She provides a thorough exam and offers good advice to aid me in caring for my pets. She is knowledgable in her field. She is respectful of the humans' opinions and pet care style. My dogs respond well to her and tend to behave during their exam.."

- Debora Wirth

08/19/2016 13:41:36


"No negative comments, you treat us like family."

- Anthony Quaglia

08/18/2016 18:53:04


"Best Vets ever!"

- John & Liza Tangney

08/11/2016 20:04:43


"wonderful experience treated very respectfully. Answered all my questions"

- Valerie Lamphere

08/09/2016 13:41:16


"Missy's enthusiastic embrace of me and the fact that I was an excited expectant master was a start. Her enthusiastic personal introduction closed the deal. What put it over the top is the way everyone responded when Mija came in for her first visit. Everyone was so attentive and reacted with compassion, speed and competence. What more could I ask. You helped save her life. You people clearly love animals, and have their care first. I am grateful to have found you. "

- Dan Guglielno

08/07/2016 10:42:47


"So far so good! Love how well Dr Holmes, Dr. Fiske and the staff worked with my bunny. Feeling very positive about the plan that has been put in place and Dr. Holmes's focus on my bunny's health. "

- Susan Czajkowski

08/04/2016 09:20:48


"From making Winston's appointment (Andrea) to initial intake and examination (Nancy), Winston was treated with care and concern; HFVC Staff is always polite and courteous to both the Owner and animal, as well as putting all parties at ease, regardless of situation or animal issue; Dr. Holmes is always Dr. Holmes :-) "

- Kevin Kouri

08/01/2016 16:28:23


"It's so hard to find a quality place that takes care of our rabbits. We've finally found that place with Holmes Family Clinic. "

- Jen & Jeff Riopel

07/28/2016 13:20:45


"It's always a pleasure to visit your offices. The front desk staff is always friendly and professional. The techs are knowledgeable, helpful and kind. And Dr. Holmes is The Best, so caring, intuitive and smart! "

- Marilyn Bogue

07/17/2016 22:26:15


"Dr. Holmes has a way with pets and with their owners. The pets love her and the families find her easy to talk to and a good listener. We left our last visit with our concerns addressed and feeling much better. Our kitty felt much better too."

- Sharon & Michael Piran

07/15/2016 12:19:28


"Dallas loves Dr Holmes and Morgan! Every visit is easy and we know he is in good hands! "

- Carl & Theresa Tudisco & Randall

07/13/2016 11:10:59


"First visit last week and this takes me out of my way to see a vet recommended specifically to us as more aligned with us philosophically. Everyone I encountered couldn't have been more pleasant, tuned in and genuinely caring. A welcome find in this day and age. "

- Mary Hinsley

07/11/2016 13:37:43


"My recent visit was great!! Dr. Fiske was very pleasant, took her time with Sergei, she answered all of my questions and concerns. She recommended we check him for thyroid because she has some concerns, which I felt very confident in her decision. Sergei was very calm with her and her help! I wouldn't hesitate to come back here!! Everyone is great!!"

- Jean Kugel

07/11/2016 10:01:23


"Service was amazing. I heard about you from the cashiers at the Pet Smart in Walpole because we just adopted a bird and needed a lot of help on how to really take care of it. They told me that this was the place to go. The staff was so sweet and Dr. Holmes gave me so much information that I felt very secure about going home and taking care of our new pet family member. "

- Marjorie Bricemo

07/10/2016 18:12:32


"Wonderful! You can see how Dr. Holmes truly Loves animals and People! That is the most important benefit after the Great Care that she gives. I wouldn't go anywhere else! I would recommend her Clinic to any one who has a pet. "

- Cheryl Parrish

07/06/2016 18:14:22


"The staff is warm and welcoming. I can't say enough about how professional and caring Dr Holmes is. She has really cares about the animals in her care and their owners,too!"

- Charles Jones

07/01/2016 19:37:40


"My pets and I ALWAYS feel like we are number one. We love everything about the clinic, and we will be lifelong clients:)"

- Kaytie Keane

06/29/2016 16:22:11


"I seem to end up adopting parrots with severe health issues, and thus have had more than my share of experience with avian veterinary practices and hospitals in Massachusetts. The expertise and commitment to excellence at this practice far exceeds any other, including Tufts and Angel Memorial. "

- Dianne Midura

06/22/2016 20:18:51


"We are so glad that we found someone who is good with bunnies!"

- KaiHsin Chang

06/19/2016 12:32:37


"You are awesome!"

- Susan Chabot

06/12/2016 15:01:18


"I love how well Dr.Holmes handles my animals. She's always so gentle and caring! I always bring my little critters to her!!"

- Matia Diamond

06/05/2016 11:03:12


"You are the best vet practice we have ever had....so glad to have found you!"

- Pam & Glenn Freitas

06/05/2016 09:56:31


"You all do an amazing job. Very attentive and accommodating to Stripe. I appreciate your knowledge compassion and understading over this past week. You will definitely be our "go to" veterinarian for us. I have already recommebded you to others as well."

- Amy Turell

06/05/2016 07:52:20


"Do not have any complaints. Office is clean. Staff is friendly. We love Dr. Holmes and my food motivated, Andie, loves the treats she gets from everyone. As long as the treats keep coming, you can do anything you want to her. All procedures are explained fully and Dr. Holmes always takes the time to explain what is to be done and what is needed as well as listen to any concerns we may have. Can't say enough good things about Dr. Holmes or her wonderful staff."

- Glenn Gordon

06/03/2016 10:21:18


"You guys are the best that's why we travel from plymouth"

- Herb & Holly Modes

05/30/2016 15:08:25


"Excellent! We trust the advice provided by Dr. Holmes and would highly recommend her."

- Heidi Hoeller

05/23/2016 12:29:32


"The staff is great! They are welcoming and patient. Dr. Holmes is awesome! It's obvious that she loves what she does. She is kind to both pets and pet parents, takes her time to explain what she's doing and answer any questions. "

- Charissa Benak

05/23/2016 09:46:47


"Dr. Holmes' passion for animals' wellbeing is infectious and the whole place has a great vibe. The staff is very professional yet I feel like I am being welcomed into their home when I arrive. I have tremendous confidence in Dr. Holmes' ability and know that my pets will receive the very best care. "

- Judy Ballantine

05/15/2016 15:52:09


"There is none better than Dr. Holmes...and the staff reflects HER standards and values...I could have picked a VET 15 minutes from my home...but I choose to drive more than 15 miles to get the best bird care...and equally compassionate care... for the humans they own."

- Nancy Rubackin

05/05/2016 16:59:17


"We have known Karen Holmes, DVM for 11 years now. She is the only vet who has ever cared for Petey, our Blue and Gold Macaw. I can't see how anyone else could do a better job. Large parrots like Petey present special challenges with respect to handling them during an examination. Dr. Holmes is ever careful and confident when handling Petey. I have the utmost confidence in Dr. Holmes and trust her opinion implicitly. I highly recommend her to anyone searching for an Avian Vet."

- Ben & Barbara Hubbard

05/05/2016 13:33:28


"I love the personal care Brady receives. Karen, love it when you get down on the floor with him. He is so much healthier since being tested for allergies. Thanks so much!"

- Patty & Brian Ray

04/27/2016 07:34:21


"We adore your practice, my son Timothy had a great experience with his dog, Thor and couldn't say enough good things about you all last month. Yesterday we both went together for Puxie's visit and as Tim had been saying you were fantastic. You kindness towards Puxie and us was very much appreciated and certainly made the visit much more relaxing and put us right at ease. Although I felt terribly guilty for not keeping up the last two months with Puxie's Heart-worm medication, you helped alleviate some of my guilt helping me to realize that we all make mistakes in our busy lives and this doesn't mean we love our pets any less. Thank you for giving our dogs the ultimate expertise in professional care and answering all of our questions and concerns without rushing us out. We look forward to seeing you all again. Sincerely, Gina and Timothy Lumnah"

- Gina Lumnah

04/26/2016 15:36:37